Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

My Tiny Trash Implementation Plan

The Office of Sustainability has the goal to complete the implementation of My Tiny Trash campus-wide by June 2020. While specific dates do not accompany this roll-out plan, the initiative will be implemented in zones in the following order.

(An asterisk means the program has already been implemented in that building.)

1st MTT Implementation Zone
*Alumni Memorial Building
*Andy Holt Tower
*Bailey Education Complex
*Claxton Education Building
*College of Nursing
*Communications Building
*Dunford Hall
*Early Learning Center-Lake Avenue
*Greve Hall
*Henson Hall
Houses on Terrace Ave. and Caledonia Ave.
*Student Services Building

2nd MTT Implementation Zone
*Haslam Business Building
*Hodges Library
*International House
*Melrose Hall
*Stokely Management Center
*Student Union
*Tyson Alumni Center

3rd MTT Implementation Zone
*Baker Center
*Blount Hall
Hoskins Library
Jesse Harris Building
Senter Hall
*Strong Hall

4th MTT Implementation Zone
*Conference Center Building
*Dougherty Hall
Early Learning Center–White Avenue
*Ferris Hall
*Min H. Kao
*Mossman Building
*Perkins Hall
*Taylor Law Center
*Tickle College of Engineering

5th MTT Implementation Zone
*Austin Peay
*Ayres Hall
*Burchfiel Geography Building
*Dabney/Buehler Hall
*Hesler Biology Building and Greenhouse
*Nielsen Physics Building
*Nuclear Engineering Building
*South College
Walters Life Science Building

6th MTT Implementation Zone
*Art and Architecture
*Carousel Theatre
*Clarence Brown Theatre
*Haslam Music Center
Humanities and Social Sciences Building
*McClung Tower

7th MTT Implementation Zone

Animal Science Laboratory
Auxiliary Services Building (University Printing and Mail)
*Business Incubator
*Central Greenhouse
CRC–Bioenergy Science and Technology Unit
CRC–Material Science and Technology Unit
Environment and Landscape Laboratory
Fleet Management
Hopecote House
Silverstein Luper Building
McClung Museum
*North Greenhouse
Office of Equity and Diversity
Panhellenic Building
*Parking Services–Stephenson Dr.
Plant Science Annex B
Plant Propagation Building
Publications and Services Building
Presidential Court Offices/Labs
*South Greenhouse
Temple Hall
UT Police Department
1817 Melrose
*1525 University Ave
*1610 University Ave

8th MTT Implementation Zone
Biosystems Engineering & Environmental Sciences
Brehm Animal Science
Ceramics Annex
Cherokee Building A
Crops Genetic Laboratory
Ellington Plant Sciences
*Facilities Services Complex
Food Safety and Processing
Food Science Building
Johnson Animal Research and Teaching Unit (JARTU)
*Joint Institute for Advanced Materials (JIAM)
*Kingston Pike Building
Middlebrook Pike Building
McCord Hall
Morgan Hall
Plant Biotechnology Building
Racheff Research Greenhouse
Sorority Village Center

9th MTT Implementation Zone
H.P.E.R. (Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Building)
Old Facilities Services Building (UT Drive Services Building)
Student Aquatic Center
Thornton Athletics Student Life Center

10th MTT Implementation Zone
Anderson Training Center
Basler Boathouse
Brenda Lawson Athletic Center
Golf Facility
Joan Cronan Volleyball Practice Facility
Lindsey Nelson Stadium
Neyland Thompson Sports Complex
RecSports Fields at Sutherland
Pratt Pavilion
Regal Soccer Stadium
Sherri Parker Lee Stadium