## Presenter: Dr. Michael McKinney

The next award we will be presenting is the **Faculty Award**.

This award is given to a faculty member that goes above and beyond to demonstrate environmental leadership in their job responsibilities, and in their department through teaching, research, and more.

Here are our nominees:

## Dr. LaToya Eaves

Dr. Eaves, in addition to being a phenomenal instructor, goes above and beyond to connect students to campus resources and community events, most specifically those related to geography and sustainability.

## Dr. Sharon Jean-Philippe

Dr. Jean-Philippe developed and directs the Urban Forestry concentration in the undergraduate Forestry program. She promotes the importance of urban forests and green infrastructure through her teaching program that involves students in experiential learning and research through her classes and the Multicultural Scholars Program in Forestry.

## AND THE WINNER IS: DR. SHARON JEAN-PHILIPPE. Congratulations!

Dr. Jean-Philippe has built a network that connects UTK students with community non-profit groups and professionals across the state through initiatives such as the Community Riparian Restoration Program. Dr. Jean-Philippe's extension program connects with hundreds of K-12 students across the state to increase awareness of urban green spaces.