Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Sustainability Champion

Do you know someone who should be recognized as a UT Sustainability Champion?

Sustainability Champion graphicThe Sustainability Champion is a monthly award recognizing a UT faculty, staff, or student who leads by example in how to exemplify what it means to Make Orange Green through their environmental stewardship, leadership, activism, etc.

The Committee on the Campus Environment (CCE) votes on the nominations, and one individual is selected to win each month. Nominations will roll over each month.

Sustainability Champions


  • January: Curtis Robertson
  • February:


  • February: Maryn Miles
  • March: Matt Layne
  • September: Avery Vantrease
  • October: Dr. Christina Ergas

Sustainability Champion Nomination

  • Please explain why you believe this individual is deserving of the Sustainability Champion Nomination. Be as brief or in depth as you would like.